Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    WBBB XLC 1.7d
    Tarp
    HG WinterPalace
    Suspension
    straps whoopie

I am gonna love my hammock this summer

I just cant get warm in my hammock. Anyone else have this problem. I have a 20 underquilt 15 top. Ive been out on several time in 45temps cant get warm. UQ up nice and snug/not too tight. I am usually a warn sleeper. Any suggestions.

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WB Superfly/Edge
    Insulation
    Yeti/Burrow/Woobie
    Suspension
    Whoopie
    Any more info as to what is specifically cold? Top or bottom? I'm a noob, a semi cold sleeper, and was able to get comfy warm at 21 degrees using pads and sleeping bag. The first 25 degree day my bottom stuff was warm but I was a little chilly up top, despite still being able to fall asleep. I beefed up the top insulation and tried on a 21 degree night and it was toasty.

I do however get in wearing at least one layer of thermals, expedition weight socks, balaclava, and winter hat as a default as I've always used that as a base when winter camping in the past (on the ground).

ETA: I do also have a winter top cover for my WBBB XLC and that definitely helps a lot. It surprises me just how warmer the micro climate in the hammock is every time I unzip it and feel the outside air.

Hammock
    Ridge Outdoor Gear Pinnacle 360
    Tarp
    UGQ Rect. and HHex
    Insulation
    DIY CDT/synth sets
    Suspension
    Straps/Speed Hooks
    Images
    My suggestion is to have someone check your setup with you in it. Sometimes, another pair of eyes will see something you missed or can't see while your in it.

My setup is extreme for cold conditions and I've had the opposite results as you. Been warm to 23*F with 40*F+, gear being used. I have tested and retested and changed and fixed any major problems at home before going to the field.