Hammock
    WB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Wookie/Sub'Kilo
    Suspension
    Webbing

WB BBXLC- adjustable webbing or whoopies?

In case you haven't already figured it out from the quesiton- I'm a total rookie, just about to buy my first hammock.

Whoopies seem like they'd be easier to adjust as well as being a few ounces lighter; the buckles on the webbing look pretty hard to adjust in addition to being heavier.

So the only downside I can see to the whoopies is that they're $10 more expensive... am I missing something?
    Add life to your years!

Hammock
    Blackbird 1.7 double
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    UGQs ZEPPELIN
    Suspension
    Dutch Clips
    Images
    While the whoopies are lighter, there is more of a fiddle factor to use them. The cinch buckle that comes with the BBs is a bit of pain to adjust ( I own 3 BBs and 1 RR and all have the cinch buckle ).

I have found for me that the Whoopies limit the spots I can hang my hammock as the trees need to be further apart where as with the cinch buckles I can hang from trees spaced just a foot longer than the hammock.

There are lots of people who only use whoopies and only whoopies.

Recommend you get cheap hammock and use whoopies on it and compare its setup to
    the cinch buckles and decide on what works for you/
    I am still 18 but with 52 years of experience !

Hammock
    Dream Hammock Thunderbird
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    kAQ New River, DIY
    Suspension
    Varies w/hammock