Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Full length or torso UQ

I'm new to hammocks and trying to decide on a full length or torso length UQ. From the posts I've read on this site I'm guessing probably 75% use the torso length. Any input on which to get would be appreciated.

Hammock
    Switchback/Speer/T-Bird/WBBB/Lt Owl
    Tarp
    SF/CF/Cldburst/Oge
    Insulation
    Incub/Buro/Snugfit
    Suspension
    Cinch Straps
    I prefer 3/4 UQ in Spring, summer, fall, an full length in winter. I don't like to fiddle with a pad for my feet in cold temps, I prefer the downy goodness around all of me when it is cold. This probably doesn't help because it requires two UQ's.
    If I could only have one, I would go full length myself, less fiddle factor and more downy goodness.

It is mainly personal preference though.... We are all different, to each his own.
    "No whining in the woods"

Quote Originally Posted by Cali View Post
    I prefer 3/4 UQ in Spring, summer, fall, an full length in winter. I don't like to fiddle with a pad for my feet in cold temps, I prefer the downy goodness around all of me when it is cold. This probably doesn't help because it requires two UQ's.
    If I could only have one, I would go full length myself, less fiddle factor and more downy goodness.

It is mainly personal preference though.... We are all different, to each his own.
    Most of my nights in the woods are in cold weather, what you said is what my current thinking is. Thanks.

Hammock
    DREAM HAMMOCK
    Tarp
    U G Q .
    Insulation
    U G Q .
    Suspension
    RSBTR STRAPS
    Images
    IMO, full length is the way to go, excuse the pun but i would rather not get caught short...

Hammock
    SuperiorGear or Dutch netless
    Tarp
    custom pentagon
    Insulation
    down hammock or UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Mantis
    Images