Hammock Stand on Apartment Patio

Hey guys, sorry I haven't contributed in a while. I'm hoping y'all will take me back with open arms and share whatever guidance you have.

About a year ago, I built one of the famed turtle dog stands for use on my apartment balcony. Today I came hope to a note on my door saying that I had forbidden items on my patio and they would have to be removed. Apparently, I am limited to "patio furniture." I know that I am new to this hammock thing, but isn't a hammock and patio furniture one in the same?

Just wanted to put some feelers out to see if any of y'all have run into this issue and what your course of action was. I figured I would print off the definition of patio furniture, and use their computers to show them that in every major retailer hammocks and stands were under the patio furniture section. Any other advice?

Hammock
    DIY camo 330D
    Tarp
    DIY Ogees
    Insulation
    Costco down throw
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    I am guessing it is because the turtledog stand is a wood stand, and a home made one, does not meet their apparent criteria of "patio furniture" which is simply chairs, loungers, tables, or metal framed swing chairs.... or this type of hammock stand;

you should look into your Lease's terms and conditions, it may spell it out that you simply are forbidden from having any kind of hammock on the deck, or that you are forbidden from having wood furniture outside....

simplest thing is to bring in the turtledog stand into the living room or something like that.

EDIT: my lease for my complex says "NO PATIO FURNITURE IN COMMON AREAS" (we don't have patios in the sense of the word, but there are stairways and bridge type of structures between upper floor apartments), and also says "NO HAMMOCKS OUTSIDE".....doesnt say anything about hammocks indoors...