confussed scout Leader - warbonnet bb vs claytor JH

As the thread says, I am a confussed scout leader looking to buy a hammock for a week long trip. At the moment I am leaning towards a claytor hammock and a warbonnet blackbird but can not decide which one.

Does anyone here have experience with both? If so what are your thoughts.

From my initial impressions I like the all-in-one aspect of the claytor and how it all fits into one bag (and has a tarp included). The warbonnet on the other hand is nice because it has a shelf and comes highly recommended (but has no tarp and you would need two bags for it all).

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB
    Tarp
    Custom OES BatCave
    Insulation
    JRB quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    I have no experience with either hammock. It was up to me I would try the warbonnet as it is a bigger (longer, wider = flatter lay which for most means more comfortable) hammock. I'm cant think of anything that the claytor is better at over the warbonnet. Dont get hung up on the tarp thing. You can get any type of tarp at all different price ranges for your warbonnet. Anyway give it some time and you should get plenty of feed back from people that have those hammocks

Hammock
    DIY speer type
    Tarp
    OES Maccat
    Insulation
    JRB Nest+ORM
    Suspension
    Webbing + Slings
    Images
    what's the HF policy on duplicates/ cross posting? (not a rhetorical question, directed at mods)

This thread here is the same topic, and is the most active.
    http://www.hammockforums.net/forum/s...ead.php?t=9045

TH
    my hammock gear weights total: 2430g (~86oz)
    Winter: total 2521 (~89oz)
    (see my profile for detailed weights)

gram counter, not gram weenie!

Hammock
    Dream, Sparrow and Raven
    Tarp
    HG Cuban, SuperFly
    Insulation
    HG quilts
    Suspension
    UCR, always change
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by titanium_hiker View Post