Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

My university room is TINY -- What about fulltime hanging?

Hi guys,

I'm completely new to this (never even been in a hammock before) but I need your help! My university room is going to be tiny (the price of cheap rent) and I literally don't have enough space for both a single bed and a desk. I am thinking of using a hammock instead as the ceiling is really low as well so loft beds are out of the question. If anybody has experience with fulltime hanging can they chiime in to give me some help as to what hammock I should get? I am willing to spend around $200 for a hammock and hammock stand but lower would be preferable. I would also like large hammocks so I can lay diagonally since I heard it was better for your back.

Hammock
    DIY Knotty/Speer special, RED
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    50 extree pounds
    Suspension
    Whoopy slings
    Turtledog stand and a tableclothfactory.com tablecloth don't cost 75 bucks unless you do it real fancy. The threads are located in my signature.

Thanks for the suggestions -- but honestly I don't want to make my own, I would much rather buy it! I'll keep your suggestions in mind though if something changes

Hammock
    11 ft Dutch
    Tarp
    Super Fly
    Insulation
    3 season New River
    Suspension
    Straps, Whoopies
    Images
    If you don't want to make it because you don't think you can, watch the video http://theultimatehang.com/?s=3+minute+hammock it is super easy. The turtle dog is super easy as well. Well I haven't made one yet aluminum antenna masts on order. But the forum https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...luminum+turtle makes it look super easy.

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    DIY UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies