Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I can't decide which hammock to go with

I've been using my Walmart Equip hammock for about 2 years now and it leaves a lot to be desired. I think much of this has to do with my hanging technique but I plan to work on that soon. I recently purchased 15 feet of polyester webbing to make tree huggers from and enough amsteel to make 2 whoopie slings and maybe enough for a tarp ridgeline.

I'm wondering the benefits of getting something like the Eno single nest or Grand Trunk Single over something like the Grand trunk ultra light which not only weighs less but is about 1/3 the price of the other two.

What I'm looking for is as much comfort as possible because the last few hangs in my Equip hammock have been less than ideal. There is a lot of pressure on my shoulders it seems like there is a lot of slack on the sides which wrap high around and above me.

I was hoping to get some feedback from people who have used a few different hammocks or are really impressed with what you have.

I'm hoping to keep purchases under 75 dollars.. So the elite hammocks are out of the question right now.

Thanks in advance!

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    Best value on the hammock market right now is the BIAS Hiker Lite at $29.95.

http://buttinasling.com/dolalo.html

It's 11 ft. long and 55" wide. While I prefer 60" wide hammocks, this baby is probably guaranteed to be more comfy than any of the hammocks you listed.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WBSF
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing