How to use the Snugfit: Universal with a Hennessy Hammock

Ok folks. I've been hanging in Hennessy's for several years now, and abolutely love it. I love the bottom entry design, which most people don't seem to like, so they work great for me.

I recently bought a Snugfit from Ed, and I've emailed and called him asking for help and he has offered a few suggestions and has gone out of his way to help.

However, I'm running out of time for a Yellowstone Canoe / backcountry trip and really want to use these together...

I can get the hammock to hang right now problem... and the snugfit looks "right" to me when hanging... but I can't get into it.

When I push the snugfit aside to get into the bottom entry hennessy, the snugfit gets thrown to the side and the snugfit ends up all on the opposite side than the side I entered from.

If I STEP ON the snugfit when it is hanging under the hammock and get inside, it works great. But that is not an option for the long run when the ground is muddy instead of the grass in my yard.

Anybody have video and / or pictures of how they hang in their snugfit with a hennessy hammock? Specifically how they get into it ?

Ed is sending me some shock cord so I can try something else, but like I said, I'm running out of time before I leave for yellowstone and wanted to be able to get any responses you guys might have in time.

Thanks in advance,

Semper Fidelis,

Kent in Utah

Hammock
    DIY
    Tarp
    HG Cuben,Warbonnet
    Insulation
    CaveCreek, HG
    Suspension
    Whoopie!!!
    Images
    I don't know if it's like my KAQ or not, but I just push the KAQ aside and sit down in the opening. When I pull my feet in, I put my hand through the opening, give the Kaq a pull to get it started and the tension on the shock cord brings it back into place. Works well on the Kaq but I don't know how similar it is to the snugfit. Hope this helps! Have a great Yellowstone Trip. Make sure to post some pics and a report.

Randy