Tarp
    DD 3 X 3 4 X 4
    Insulation
    58 pattern army
    Suspension
    whoppee slings

Quick Tarp tensioning Prusik

Hi all
    Not sure if this has been used or talked about on here, so aplos in advance,
    Just practicing putting my set up, up in the yard and thought how can I make the end loop on my tarp ridge line an easier and quicker way, because I used to loop my prusik knot on the ridge line then tie it to my tarp loop, and then pull to tension. Well I came up with this idea, (again I've not seen it done but I am just starting out so it may be well known)
    I've made a loop connected together via a two holed buckle, that I can use to tie a Prusik knot

Using a smaller diameter line, I found that it holds faster, then use your looped prusik to tie the knot on the ridge line, then huck the tarp bungie loop over the buckle, I use short looped lengths of bungie tied using a larkshead to each of the tarp loops to allow tension in the wind

Anyway, this seemed to work ok, not field trailed it yet and am open to criticism and any other better ideas.
    Thanks for looking
    Kind Regards
    Bill
    Share your knowledge, it is a way to achieve immortality.

Hammock
    TTTM Double, WBBB XLC 1.7 Double
    Tarp
    WB Superfly, DD3X3
    Insulation
    UKhammocks TQ & UQ
    Suspension
    WS and Treehuggers
    Looks kinda ok, but what about just tying of the prusik and attaching the tarp with a more secure biner... If you need to adjust you can always move the prusik around.
    That way you don't run the risk if a gust of wind slackens tension on the side where this setup is that your connection will come undone. I must say that is wat concerns me most in this setup, the conncection slipping loose with a sudden slackening of tension.

Hammock
    WB RR, BB
    Tarp
    Cluodburst, MJ
    Insulation
    Down
    Suspension
    D-rings and straps