Dream Hammock Sparrow Dragon
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG Burrow/Phoenix
    Suspension
    Dutch Woppie Hooks

20 and 0 degree HG Burrow

What are the normal ranges for these two different quilts? What I mean is, the 20 degree is good for blank to 20 degrees and the 0 degree is good from blank to 0 degrees.

Thanks Pete

Hammock
    Wbbb 1.1dbl.- Traveler multicam 1.9
    Tarp
    H.G. Cuben camo
    Insulation
    Phinc-burrow- H.R.
    Really subjective.. I like to be toasty, so my o degree comes out at mid to low 30s.. I have a 30 degree I use in between that.. (warmer)
    We would be one step closer to world peace, if everyone slept in a hammock..

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    webbing and rings
    I like to have a 5-10* buffer from what is forecast. I have been out where the weather ends up being 10-12* colder in the woods than what was forecast. Most forecasts are for the city/town closest to the woods where you're camping which tend to be a bit warmer than the woods due to the "urban footprint".

I have a 40* top and bottom quilt setup for 45-50* forecast and above. I had a 0* top and bottom setup for 5-45* but I wasn't doing enough cold weather camping to warrant keeping the setup so now have a 20* top and bottom quilt setup for 25-45*.

Have taken both quilt sets to their limits and they have performed fine but it's always nice to have that buffer. For a couple extra ounces of down, it's worth it IMHO.

Hammock
    SuperiorGear or Dutch netless
    Tarp
    custom pentagon
    Insulation
    down hammock or UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Mantis
    Images