Hammock
    WBBB xlc
    Suspension
    whoopie

Triple Crown Trails 2016-2017

Hello everyone. I am in the very early stages of planning a retirement hike through one of the triple crown trails in either 2016-17. I have plenty of time to gather equipment, gain experience, and put some time in conditioning the back and legs. I am also new to hammock camping with most of my experience in an RV, tent, or cot. Does anyone have advice they care to impart for the task? I am not an avid outdoors guy, but love the outdoors. Not sure if that makes sense. So any and all tips are welcome

Thanks

Images
    That's quite the feat. Wish you luck.
    But, someone who's not an avid outdoorsman and is used to camping in rv's you may be in for rude awakening. There's no better teacher then experience, so I'd start getting out every chance you get. There are many little nuances to spending that kind of time in the woods that you'll never think of till your out there.
    Good luck.

Hammock
    Darien UL, Ridgerunner, DIY
    Tarp
    Hammock Gear Cuben
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear UQ,TQ
    Suspension
    whoopie sling
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryane View Post
    Hello everyone. I am in the very early stages of planning a retirement hike through one of the triple crown trails in either 2016-17. I have plenty of time to gather equipment, gain experience, and put some time in conditioning the back and legs. I am also new to hammock camping with most of my experience in an RV, tent, or cot. Does anyone have advice they care to impart for the task? I am not an avid outdoors guy, but love the outdoors. Not sure if that makes sense. So any and all tips are welcome

Thanks