Hammock
    ENO Singlenest
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Suspension
    Atlas Straps

Hello from Southern Utah!

First off, what an amazing site! My name is Matt and I live in beautiful Cedar City Utah. I've always been into hiking and camping, but I'm rather new to the hammock world. Seeing as how I live 20-30 min from Cedar Breaks, Zion etc. you can imagine my excitement as I ditch the tent. I'm the assistant Scout Master for my local troop and we go camping at least once a month. My current set up is the ENO singlenest with the ENO bug net and Atlas straps. I just ordered the WB Superfly and can't wait to put my gear to use. I'm headed out for a 7 day trip with the troop at the beginning of Aug. Do you guys have any tips or advice for me? We're headed to the mountains which is still hitting temps in the low 40's at night. I guess my main area of concern is getting the tarp and ridgeline set up correctly. My current thought is to put up a tight ridgeline and throw the tarp over and secure it to the ridgeline using prussic knots. Should this work out OK? Is 5/50 cord appropriate for this sort of set up?
    TIA!
    -Matt

Hammock
    DIY, WBBB & Switchback
    Tarp
    HG cuben,OES Spinn
    Insulation
    DIY 3/4 UQ/TQ, UGQ
    Suspension
    Dynaglide / Dutch
    Images
    Welcome to the forums from Florida. I wish we had 40 degree nights. The low a couple of nights ago here in the South Florida was 91 degrees along with the ever-present humidity.

I've been in Southern Utah and have seen it's jaw-dropping landforms. Then I thought, where would one hang a hammock? Of course I then pictured a hammock swinging under one of the natural arches, LOL!