Dutchware netted
    Tarp
    Ghill Gorilla 12
    Insulation
    stratus insul.pad
    Suspension
    Whoopie

Somewhat new to hammocks.. Question.

So, do i need a Pad? and/or Underquilt? I have an eno junglenest.

i was looking at ENO - Ember Underquilt (about 180.00) , I know its more of a 3 season, how/what could i do to make this a 4 season if needed?

just trying to see if i can get by withOut a pad and just the underquilt?

also, recently found a really cool site , im sure you all know about http://www.whoopieslings.com/

one of the things they sell is a Adjustable Structural Ridge Line, can someone explain to me why I would want this? or how it would help me in my ENO JungleNest?

so,

Pad? why and with/or without Underquilt?

Adjustable Ridge Line (woopieslings.com) please explain, how helpful would this be?

Thanks for any help/guidance, sorry if these have been answered, im still kind of new to the hammock camping, but so far i love sleeping in one! and I have tossed my tent. just hope i can always
    find trees.

Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Dutchware Hex Tarp
    Insulation
    HG UQ or DIY UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    You'll definitely need something, especially for colder months. To go 4 season, you'll have to do some experimentation to figure out how to complement your underquilt (like the Ember) with something else; there are a few approaches. Certainly putting other clothes, etc.. in there to supplement is one way, but you're probably going to have to find some way to supplement - perhaps with a cheap WalMart pad.

Noting that you're from the South, that may be enough to deal with the winter that you expect to see. Best bet is to experiment somewhere that allows you to bail out if it gets too cold.