Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Beginner need help :D

Hello

I am completely new to hammock life, and I have a few basic questions that I would like to hear your opinion on.

I live in Denmark where temp. is around the 50 to 60 F at this time of year.

I'm a heavy man with a weight of 290LB to 310LB (when I train very much)

I have a height of 5.9 feet.

And so my big question is what hammock would be good for me?

I want one with built-in mosquito nets and where I can get comfortable in

Thank you for your time and help.

The Gr8 Dane

Hammock
    Kammok Roo
    Tarp
    DD Tarp
    Insulation
    Jarbidge
    Suspension
    Woopie

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR
    Tarp
    WB Cloudburst
    Insulation
    0 Lynx, MMSS
    Hey, Jimbo. Could you give us a price range (what you are looking to pay vs what you are willing to pay)? I am not familiar with any of the European hammock sellers so I cannot help you on that end.

As for weight, if I were you I would look for one that has a 400lb weight capacity (always better to be safe than sorry). I weigh about 160-170 and intentionally bought a 250lb capacity hammock.

My 325 lb friend (in USA) bought a Grand Trunk Skeeter Beeter Pro (this runs about $63-80 and does have an integrated bug netting). He likes it. But he has shorter legs than I (6 foot tall and skinny). If you have the money and if Warbonnet ships to internationally (for $200 plus shipping) get the Warbonnet Blackbird xlc double layered 1.7. Plus you can order the XLC with a winter cover (an extra $65 and has to be specially fit to your hammock thus you cannot buy one and then try to order one at a later date).

Since you are dealing with colder weather and because of the upgrades, I think the XLC is your best option, IMO. Other people may recommend other companies or hammocks, I just cannot see you going wrong with this one if you can afford it.

Thx for the speedy reply