Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Possible cheap down underquilt or top quilt

I'm new to this so I'm not sure if this would be a good deal but thought I would put it out there. I can't afford it but thought if it was a good deal, maybe I could make up for all the great information I gleam from the site. Today only, with this link, you get at least 50% off any thing at sierra trading post. They have a marmot semi-rectangular down sleeping bag that is rated at 40 degrees. It is 1 lb. 15 oz. 600 fill. Since it is semi retangular, I thought it might be easier to make an underquilt. With the link, it makes it only $82.50.

http://email.sierratradingpost.com/t...om&kc=YJJ0388W

Follow link then search for marmot sleeping bag. I hope it helps and is a good deal. By the way, thanks to everyone for the great information on this site. I just graduated from a nursing program so I am broke, but as soon as I get a job, I'm donating to the site and putting a setup together. I lived in Brazil and slept on many hammocks and think it is the only way to go.

Hammock
    HH Explorer Deluxe 2Q's MOD 3
    Tarp
    Large HH Tarp
    Insulation
    XL 3in self inflat
    Suspension
    Whoopiesling/strap
    Welcome Wander....errrr.....WFaN

Others will answer better than I can on this
    Tom

Hammock
    SLD Lair
    Tarp
    Gnarwhal Hex 12x9
    Insulation
    SLD UQ & KAQ TQ
    Suspension
    Straps & Buckle
    Good deal! I'll bet that with some sewing skill you could remove the zipper and trim the width down to the usual UQ (or TQ size). Should come in at about 24 oz. Not an UL, but great value for $90 (w/shipping).
    I THOUGHT GETTING OLDER WOULD TAKE MUCH LONGER.

Hammock
    DIY bridge, Pertex "Grackle"
    Tarp
    DIY 10x11
    Insulation
    DIY this-n-that
    Suspension
    Whoopie/M-spike
    Images