WBBB
    Tarp
    WB bigmamajama
    Insulation
    walmart blue
    Suspension
    adjustable webbing

week AT hike GA

I am thinking about doing my week trip on AT this fall. I have done weekends before but never a week. I am thinking about starting at springer. I have never done GA before. My experience on AT is around Mt rogers area. What would be the best time to plan with GA. I can go ahead and plan my days off around it. I would like for it to be cool enough for no mosquitoes. Also never doing a week trip before I am kind of concerned with how much food to pack and is my rei flash 65 a big enough bag? Thanks in advance. I just want to plan right so this is an enjoyable trip.

Senior Member carolinasbackpacker's Avatar
    Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    Hammock gear
    Suspension
    dutch hook mostly
    how many miles? are you thinking of doing? you cand resupply after 30 miles at Neels gap. I would also maybe check out whiteblaze.net for other possible drop points but if you are doing a 7 day hike you could probably do it with one drop
    Show of Life Media Youtube Channel

The Carolinas Backpackpacker Chronicles

I'm drawn to the open country. Its where the world makes the most sense. When I put myself out there I always return with something new.

Hammock
    WBBB
    Tarp
    WB bigmamajama
    Insulation
    walmart blue
    Suspension
    adjustable webbing
    I imagine around 7-8 a day. I have never been there, but I guess depends on how rough the terrain.

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by bigbrad73 View Post