Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Why choose Warbonnet over others?

I'm new to hammocks and as usual jumped off the deep end and bought a Clark NX-250. And now that I have started reading this forum etc, I see a lot of experienced hammock people choose the Warbonnet brand, especially the Blackbird. Just wondering what they are like and why you choose this brand over other brands besides price. I have never seen or used any brand besides Clark and I really like the Clark but at the same time, i'm always looking for what fits my needs best. Thanks for any advice/comments.

Hammock
    WL Lite Owl
    Tarp
    Luke's LB HG hex
    Insulation
    HG TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    SlingRings/Straps
    Images
    I picked the WBBB for the lightweight, footbox, shelf, bugnet tie outs, bugnet, integrated ridgeline, and because it's cool to say "blackbird". That's just me, ya gotta go with what works for you. I also have an Eno double that I love.
    "He who makes a beast of himself, gets rid of the pain of being a man." Dr. Hunter S. Thompson

Please check out the link below to show your love for hammocks!www.zazzle.com/hammocklife

explain the footbox please?

Hammock
    WL Lite Owl
    Tarp
    Luke's LB HG hex
    Insulation
    HG TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    SlingRings/Straps
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Aggieland View Post
    explain the footbox please?
    It's an extra roomy area to the right of the foot area that lets you get into a really nice diagonal lay. I believe you can order it to have the entrance on the other side so the footbox would be to your left. I would double check with Brandon before ordering though.
    "He who makes a beast of himself, gets rid of the pain of being a man." Dr. Hunter S. Thompson

Please check out the link below to show your love for hammocks!www.zazzle.com/hammocklife

Hammock
    DIY
    Images