DIY Gathered End
    Tarp
    Big Daddy Tarp
    Insulation
    CCF/
    Suspension
    Whoopee Sling

First DIY project.

So I am new to hammocks and still haven't even done a overnight hang yet, but i decided to jump in head first. I have been planing on making a 11' by 10' hex cat cut tarp. And my nylon (plan on making my own sil) just came in today!

Well i was a little too excited and got right to cutting. I had already made templates for the cat cuts and I kinda just laid everything out and started cutting without double checking any measurements (Stupid!).

When everything was cut i went and measured what i had and somehow the width ended up being 51" wide instead of the 60" I planned on. So it looks like the 11' by 10' tarp i was planing on will end up being a 11' by 8' tarp!

I'm a pretty optimistic guy so... My tarp will be lighter then i had planned!! Woot! I just hope this will still be enough to keep me dry and comfortable.

This will also be my first time using a thread injector but my mom has been taking sewing classes at joann fabrics so I'll be picking her brain to figure this all out. Once i start getting sewing ill try to keep this thread updated with pictures of my progress.
    Look to this day: For it is life, the very life of life. In its brief course lie all the verities and realities of your existence. The bliss of growth, the glory of action, the splendour of achievement are but experiences of time.

For yesterday is but a dream and tomorrow is only a vision; And today well-lived, makes yesterday a dream of happiness and every tomorrow a vision of hope. Look well therefore to this day; Such is the salutation to the ever-new dawn!
    -Kalidasa

Hammock
    MYOG 1.1 Double Layer
    Tarp
    DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    DIY top & U Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    I also subscribe to the "measure once cut twice" school of thought. Good luck on your project. Can't wait to see what you've come up with.
    and then