Tarp
    WBBMJ
    Insulation
    Incubator 20*
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images

WBBB for Summer?

Any of you southern boys and girls out there camp in a WBBB in the summer?
    I watched a youtube review of the WBBB and the one comment that got me thinking was how hot he felt inside the Blackbird.
    The sides of the hammock do come up very high, so much so that it appears you cant even see out. May not be the best choice for hot summers in Florida???
    My ENO DN is nice and wide but the sides dont come up as far as the BB. Is the Traveler and WB bug net a better choice for summer than the Blackbird?
    I feel like I may like the Traveler w/ net better than my Eno and Eno net. Would like to get the Blackbird with built in net but dont want a hammock with "walls" of material up the sides to block any possible air circulation.
    Sound off Florida Crackers.

Hammock
    WBBB
    Only having put my WBBB 1.7 SL up in my backyard, I'm no expert. BUT it was 77 degrees and I was not the least bit warm or stuffy feeling. Actually the coolest part on me was my underside when the breeze would touch the hammock. Need input from someone who really knows, but I don't see myself getting any hotter than just the ridiculously hot Florida summer weather.

Hammock
    WBBB DL 1.0
    Tarp
    WBBMJ
    Insulation
    DIY UQ, HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    I'm a yankee, but I've spent alot of time in the south (4 years in NC), and hung as far south as the Smokies in July. I'm a furnace when it comes to sleeping, but I've never felt the my DL BB was "hot". The bug netting reduces airflow somewhat, but there's no getting around that unless you enjoy being eaten alive.

The sides do come up relativley high on the BB, but if you leave the tieouts disconnected, you can peek out without raising your head. If the bug net is unzipped, it;s not a problem.
    Mike, Backcountry Mentor
    https://backcountrymentor.com
    Check me out on YouTube!