Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hammock
    Kammok Roo / Eno DoubleNest
    Suspension
    Whoopi Slings

Top Quilt Purchase

I am looking to buy a top quilt. Most of my hanging will be with temps in the 40's to 50's in the evenings. I do not want to limit myself in case I decide to stretch it to 3 seasons. If I get a 20* top quilt and a 20* bottom quilt, will i be too hot at night?...I am a pretty warm sleeper to begin with, if I do have a problem spot it is cold feet sometimes. Tell me what you guys think...I don't mind spending a little extra on the 20* stuff, but want to make sure i am not going to roast.

JDM

Hammock
    AH DL Custom
    Tarp
    AH Big-Sil
    Suspension
    ENO Atlas
    I'm a newbie myself but I think you would be okay just venting the TQ.

Hammock
    WBRR, WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Variety of Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie/SRS/Straps
    If you might do three season stuff, a 20* set is a great conservative place to start. As mentioned, it's relatively easy to vent to stay cool. Then, once you save up enough, you can get a second 40* set.
    Brian
    Denver, CO
    Father. Husband. Scoutmaster.

Hammock
    Kammok Roo / Eno DoubleNest
    Suspension
    Whoopi Slings
    Quote Originally Posted by breyman View Post
    If you might do three season stuff, a 20* set is a great conservative place to start. As mentioned, it's relatively easy to vent to stay cool. Then, once you save up enough, you can get a second 40* set.
    Do you think that is the better way to go? 20* first then a 40* later? or vice versa? That actually is an even better point then my original question...I want best bang for my buck with my first top quilt and bottom quilt purchase.

JDM

Hammock
    DDCamping/HennessySafari
    Tarp
    Etowa10/10silnylon
    Insulation
    GL TQ /Yeti&AHE UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopee slings