using a full-zip hammock like a peapod or similar

*Sorry, I made a mistake in the title, it should read 'full-zip sleeping bag'*

Hi guys, I'm pretty new to hammocking overnight and I was looking for a 1-2 season bag and I stumbled across this https://www.vango.co.uk/travel/planet-50.html which has a two-way zipper which goes all the way around the feet (more like a square bag than a mummy style). I'm thinking that I could thread a hammock through the bag (like the grand truck bag) and all I lose is most of the use of the hood and bug-net. My hammock has no netting of it's own, so if it's really buggy I'd probably just use the sleeping bag normally, but if it's that buggy it'll probably not be too cold. would it be worthwhile pursuing this idea or am I missing something really obvious?
    Last edited by JoeB; 04-29-2013 at 10:32.

Hammock
    DIY 1.1 single-layer
    Tarp
    DIY Silnylon Hex
    Insulation
    DIY UQ & SOL Bivvy
    Suspension
    DIY Whoopie slings
    Images
    You might be able to make use of your hood, after all. I took a 3/4 zip bag and put an opening at the foot and the back of the hood, then sewed in velcro to close the openings when I need. All you would need to do is add an opening to the back of the hood. If you run a ridge line, you can easily hang a bug net.

Hammock
    BMBH UL
    Tarp
    SupaFly
    Insulation
    Flight jacket Zepp
    Suspension
    diy whoopie& strap
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeB View Post
    *Sorry, I made a mistake in the title, it should read 'full-zip sleeping bag'*