WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WBSF
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing

Thinking of finally making the purchase

Hey guys, I have not posted anything in a long while but I have been lurking around. I am still using my tents but I really want to try the hammocks.

I really want the Clark Jungle Hammock but to be honest I am not spending that much money right now. Maybe in the future I will, if hammock camping is for me.

Right now I am looking at buying a few things, they are:
    -ENO Double Nest Deluxe Hammock
    -Atlas Hammock Suspension System
    -Dry Fly Rain Tarp
    -Guardian Bug Net
    It looks like I can get all of this for about $250. Is this a complete set up? Remember I am a hammock newbie, never even layer in one. So would I need anything else to complete the setup?

Also, most of my camping gear is from Big Agnes. Will my sleeping mat and sleeping bag work in this hammock ok?

Sorry for all of the questions guys. I have looked at a ton of videos and read many things and quite frankly I'm really tired of all the research and the only way I will know is if I try it.

I look forward to any of your thoughts, comments, and advice. Thanks.

Scott

Hammock
    WBBB DL 1.1, Eno Dn
    Tarp
    Big Daddy w/doors
    Insulation
    WB Mamba, UQUQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies, D Clips
    I had that same setup when I started. You will definitely need a pad (the cheapest way to go), air matress or Underquilt. This will help keep your back area warm at night.

I started with a sleeping bag also then switched to a top quilt, a lot easier to get in and out of. You will do a lot of experimenting (or should). I am sure others here will give you more advice.

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WBSF
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing