Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

The new guy from South Dakota

Hey everyone,

I stumbled across this website just today and had to register to get as many of your opinions as possible. I am a college student and my home is West River SD in the Black Hills. I am an avid hunter, fisherman, and outdoors man. I am really interested in hammock camping.

My question is, what is the hammock I need to have? I have investigated the ENO and that hammock seems like a great option. I want it the hammock I invest in to last a long time, fit in my pack, and hopefully fit in my next investment the Ribz Front Pack.

I appreciate all of your help!

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WBSF
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing
    Welcome! If you are interested in hammock camping you are in the right place.

With that said you have many, many choices. All of the cottage vendors here make excellent gear, top notch. You will also find some pretty nice DIY stuff here to, there is much talent in this forum. I recommend watching Shugs videos, all of them.

I personally went with Warbonett and for me I made the right choice. I love Warbonnet! Great gear, customer service second to none. But again, I hear that about all of the vendors here. I am new to and went with Warbonnet so I do not have first hand experience with other gear. I did by some gear from Arrowhead and they were perfect. I bought some tarp skins from Kat, again awesome quality product. Other than that I have no first hand knowledge.

Good luck with your decisions. I am learning myself but I am sure some of the veterans will give you some ideas. See you around.
    "We must reject the idea that every time a law's broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker.
    It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions." - Ronald Reagan

Hammock
    WBBB 1.1 DBL, Camo Hideaway, ENO DN
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension