Thunderbird 1.9 double
    Tarp
    Noah 9
    Insulation
    20 degree Zeppelin
    Suspension
    whoopie

Underquilt for 11 foot T'bird?

My 11 ft x 67" T'Bird (#511) arrived a couple of months ago. Thanks, Randy, for the great workmanship. I'm a total hammock newb, so have some questions:

I've only been able to get out for two weekends and have worked out the rigging so I'm pretty comfortable. Still have a slight calf-ridge that I'd like to lose. It seems like the calf ridge is reduced if the strap angle is just a little less than 30 degrees, but I may be imagining that. Also, the calf ridge tends to push my feet together, and I'd like some more space there.

I was out last weekend on the coast of Maine and temps dipped just below 30F. I have a Themarest between the double bottom layers and it helped quite a bit with bottom insulation, but I want a more for the winter.

Who makes full length UQs for a long/wide TBird? I'd like to find one that's a good fit right out of the box so I don't have to fiddle with it.

TIA,
    Art W.

Hammock
    DIY, Dutch Argon
    Tarp
    Squidbilly/Tadpole
    Insulation
    20 Incubator,WL SS
    Suspension
    whoopies, MSH
    Do you really need an UQ the whole length of the hammock? How tall are you? If you truly need one that long, I bet that any of the cottage UQ makers would make one to your specifications. I'm trying to remember what UQ's I've seen on 11 footers, but I'm old and forgetful. If I remember, I'll post.
    Keep movin', keep believing and enjoy the journey!

Hammock
    HH Explorer/BIAS Weight Weenie
    Tarp
    HH Asym/HH Hex
    Insulation
    HHSS/0* Incubator
    Suspension
    HH stock/UCRs