Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tx-250 Nx-250?

Hammock
    Clark TX250 camo w/weathershield

Tx-250 Nx-250?

I'm new to all this , so go easy. I've been seriously looking at the Camo NX-250. REALLY like what I see. My question is, is the NX basically set up as a winter hammock that can do the warmer months reasonably "OK"? And the TX more of a warmer hammock that can be converted easily for winter? Basically I want to know if I buy a NX, will I suffer more in the summer months because its more of a winter hammock? Does it handle the warmer months good, breath good? It's hot and humid in the summer here and would rather not have to buy 2 hammocks. I would also rather not buy the TX for the same price as the NX, then have to spend MORE money to make it useable in the winter. Thanks for any help.

Hammock
    NX250, LiteOwl
    Tarp
    Vertex
    Insulation
    Zliner, AHE KAQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Cinch Buckle
    I have the NX250 since Sept so I am no expert either way. I dug out this thread that should start to answer some of your questions.

https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...ad.php?t=77964

Hope that link works.
    "I ain't no physciscisk, but I knows what matters"
    Popeye

Hammock
    Thanks for the link. I think the netting at the head of the TX is definitely the plus for me on that one. On the link, it was mentioned that the camo version wasn't upgraded yet with the heavier bottom material like the other one is. Does anybody know if that has changed since that was posted? I'm getting this for my birthday in December and probably need to order soon.

Hammock
    Clark TX 250
    Tarp
    JRB 11x10
    Insulation
    Zliner w/2QZQ UQP
    Suspension
    web and buckles
    Images
    The link that Chowhound provided should help a lot.
    I had the NX for awhile and decided to get the TX instead. I haven't had a chance to use the TX much - not at all in hot weather - but here's my take on it.