Tarp
    Winter Dream
    Insulation
    Loco Libre UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies w/hooks

Underquilt Storage

Hello all,

I am very new to hammocking and finally saved up enough money to purchase an underquilt. My concern before I make a purchase is storage. I've noticed in many of Shug's videos he stores his quilts by hanging them and I have seen in the forum some store their underquilts flat under a bed or place it will not get damaged. Due to renting a small house and having a roommate there is not enough storage space to hang the underquilt. Also, both of us have dogs, a husky and a lab, so we have LOTS of hair all the time making me not wanting to store it under my bed. Is there an alternate solution to storing an underquilt inside a large bag that would allow it to be put in a closet but not have it compressed and affecting the down? Thanks for any suggestions in advance. I'm hoping to order one in time to join a hang this year.

My searching skills may not be that good either as I attempted to search for an answer but fell short.

Hammock
    Hammeck Netty
    Tarp
    HG dyneema/MacCat
    Insulation
    DIY UQ and UGQ TQ
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    Images
    Only other option that comes to mind would be rigging something to hang it from the ceiling or lay it across a frame up there. Away from dogs, dog hair, and takes up no closet space.

A window million frame would be handy and also lightweight. My daughters hung them close to the ceiling to hang rope lights, etc, from.
    "You can stand tall without standing on someone. You can be a victor without having victims." --Harriet Woods

http://www.MeetUp.com/NashvilleBackpacker

Hammock
    JRB BMBH
    Tarp
    JRB 11x10 Cat Tarp
    Insulation
    JRB UQ of season
    Images